Why could I not build this settlement?



  • I have a screenshot of the situation:
    https://i.ibb.co/1m1CBZS/Untitled.png
    I wanted to place a settlement at the intersection of the 3-10-11 wheat fields.
    But the game didn't allow me to.
    I was still able to place a settlement up top and win, but it left me wondering for future games if there is a rule I'm unaware of...?
    Why wasn't I able to place a settlement where I planned?
    Is this an obscure Catan rule, or a bug in Catan Universe?
    Thanks in advance to whoever has the answer.



  • Looks like a bug
    But you can First directly press on a spot and then it will offer you a building.



  • Thanks for confirming. Good to know.


Log in to reply