Feedback from a Newcomer

• Hi! I recently started playing CatanUniverse (CU) about 2-3 weeks ago when none of my kin would play the board game with me. I can't believe hadn't thought to look for an online version of the game before. So I apparently completely missed out on PlayCatan. I've been reading through all the comments about CU and --- My deepest condolences to all the PlayCatan fanatics. Even as a new comer I feel your frustration, especially because the more I read it seems like PlayCatan had all of the things I'd change. Here's my 2cents: (though it may very well repeat what quite a few others have already said/suggested)

INSTRUCTIONS
    suggestion: 1) game rules/instructions page for each version available on the site and 2) site navigation and use tips
    comments: I've never really had the chance to play any of the other Catan games aside from the basic Settlers and Seafarers. Having the rules or the almanac available would have been very helpful when playing other versions for the first time if at least for the sake of knowing points needed to win. Also, explaining how to trade or what you're looking at when your trading would've been helpful for the first go round.
    GAME VARIETY
    suggestions: n/a
    comments: I like the variety of options since I've never had the chance to play them before. I can't wait for the rest to be available. I also like the idea of earning coins by winning and playing to buy/unlock other expansion/versions
    GRAPHICS
    suggestion: 1) one screen (shows trading, building, your own resources and board at once), and 2) limited/no animation option 3) showing each resource card with a number to identify the amount you have of it