Catan for 2 + Fisherman of catan
I must say we enjoy the catan for two variant.
Ran into a question I could not find an answer too in the FAQ.
Q: When combining Catan for 2 + Fishmen of catan the trade tokens are replaced by the Fisherman tokens.
I assumed it also meant along with all the rules and actions available for the trade tokens.
However we do miss that force 2 trade action available by the trade tokens to have more influence over eachother then to just steal 1 card the Fishman tokens provide.
Is there an possible combination rule that states by paying x amount of fish you can do the same "Forced 2 trade" action?
Or say keep the trade tokens in alongside of the fish tokens but not receive any trade tokens when building?
Then receive 5 starting trade tokens but no starting fish tokens?
Looking forward to your reply.
Best regards Olaf