Mammoth Question (Catan - Game of Thrones: 5-6 Player Extension)
According to the rules, Mammoths never jump the wall, and just stay in the clearing after a breach.
So after a breach is resolved, there will instantly be more wildlings (mammoths are considered wildings) than guards in some instances.
1 guard on the wall.
1 normal wildling in the clearing.
Then a mammoth enters the clearing.
The guard dies, the normal wildling jumps the wall (opposite direction), and the mammoth stays in the clearing.
Now you have a mammoth (wildling in a clearing) with no guard. Should there be a rule that mammoths do not cause breaches by themselves?
Do you just ignore this breach (assume no guards are built there) until a normal/giant wildling enters the clearing, then it is another breach?
What if a second mammoth enters the clearing?
Thanks in advance for the help.