Can NOT Use a Deserted Knight, as Per Official Rules



  • Just to clarify what the official rules states on the FAQ page:

    https://www.catan.com/faq/4873-progress-cards-deserter-may-i-immediately-use-deserted-knight-perform-knight-action

    Question about “Cities & Knights” Expansion

    Progress Cards: Deserter - May I immediately use a deserted knight to perform a knight action?

    Answer

    Yes, provided that he was activated when he deserted to you.

    The game (at least on Android) DOES NOT work this way.... If you steal a knight, and place it on an intersection adjacent to the robber. EVEN WHEN IT WAS ACTIVE AS IT DESERTED TO YOU, the game will not allow you to use the recently-deserted knight to "Chase Away the Robber."

    There's no screen capture, but honestly.... It's not like it's difficult for you to test this for yourself.


Log in to reply