Can not reach server

• Upon signing in on both PC and the phone app, it says "Can not reach server" even though my connection to the internet is working fine. Why is this happening?

• Yep, server is down

• lol... this is happening to me too! New problem with the game again , and as always the admins are absent!

• Server down and nobody cares .

• We are currently investigating the issue. Thanks for your patience.

• Excellent! Any update on the issue? I've seen this behavior intermittently since I started playing. Admittedly that's only a few days, but it's frequent enough that even I've seen it several times.

• The amount of bugs in this game is embarrassing. Hire some employees who know what they are doing.

• Agreed. Also disturbing is the type of bugs that we're seeing. We've been doing large scale on-line games for decades now. We have load balancers, clustered databases, load testing tools and on and on and on. We shouldn't be having issues with the central server - the entire business model is dependent on that piece of infrastructure.

The dice rolling routines are another good example. The computer science world has been working with psudorandom routines for a very long time. Writing that was one of the first lessons I received when programming an Apple Computer in the green screen days. Catan is fundamentally a dice rolling game. Having a re-occurring bug in your randomization routine that has been around for at least 8 months is at a bare minimum embarrassing.

• Down again!

• The only solution that I have found so far is to delete my history in order to be able to log in again. I am guessing that I will be able to play 2 games before it says I am not able to reach the server if that pattern holds up. Seriously these problems should have been fixed. Charge more for the game if that is what it takes!!