Trade Menu - More options

• Hi,

I would like to make some observations regarding the trade menu and a game option.

Four options (buttons for fast response) would be nice to have (like on the first platform):

• 0 (I don't have that)
    • X (needed for myself/)
    • ? (I want something else)
    • +(I want more)

You can lie (and get robbed), you can make a point agains one player while dealing with other, and a lot more stuff that can influence the game and give posibility to gain more control over your next steps in the game.

In the game:

An option with full random number plancement (6 near 6 or 6-8-8 etc.) would be nice to have. I've been playing offline for the past 8 years, and most of the players see this option more fun and more entertaining than the standard one (this also involves a more balanced RNG system when picking the first player, i guess).

What do you think?

• This is what they had in PlayCatan and that's why the admins do not implement that. They have some kind of backwards logic in that regard.

• I find this very restraining to gameplay, gets boring at some point. If you play a lot, you want to improvise, test new strategies, fully explore the game experience. Is like playing offline with Yes or No instead of negotiating :)

• The new version is not for hardcore gamers. Now it is for casuals.

• The trading system has a lot of drawbacks:

• slow responding players can eat up your turn timer (on purpose)
    • cant propose multiple trades at once
    • cant propose trades with cards you don't have yet (but which you could obtain if you trade with bank)
    • cant make counteroffers
    • cant build while trading
    • blocks part of the board

Basically, the current trading system very much undermines the interactive character of Catan.