AI opponents play too quickly in Single Player

• Hi all! :-)

I'm new to Catan and I've just started playing it. I love the game so far even though I'm still playing it in Single Player against Rookies opponents.

From a beginner's point of view who is still learning the game I've got a little issue: the AI opponents in single player mode play too quickly (rolling of dice, drawing of cards, building stuff, passing of turn, etc) which makes it difficult for me to grasp all actions (and their consequencies) as they are performed; of course, there is a "hystory window" but it gets filled up very quickly as the AI opponents play. Moreover, unless a trade is offered (which actually pauses the game), I have got no possibility to evaluate my and the opponents' position and plan future actions.

A few suggestions:

• slow down the "pace" of the game (e.g. AI actions)
    • introduce an option for player's "aknowledgements" (e.g. press ENTER) when the turn of an AI opponent is over or at the end of specific AI actions such as trading or building stuff

Thank you! :-)

• Perhaps a "learning mode" would be good that can incorporate this. There is the option for an explanation overlay but I've found it's not useful