Building Roads if your road is interrupted by someone elses settlement or city



  • I saw in the FAQ that you can not build a road if someone built a city or settlement at an intersection as outlined below even if you had a continuous road. BUT, what if the settlement or city was built after the road that has an x over it below was already there? Can I continue building that road even though it wont count towards Longest Road? Can I build another road and then build my own settlement or city?

    Inline image 1



  • Well, the image is not attached...
    But if I understand correctly your question, yes you can continue building on a road, even if it has been "cut off" from all your previously built settlements by one of the other player's settlement.


Log in to reply