Bug on winning not on your turn



  • I posted this elsewhere but now realize this is the ideal place for it; anyway, I was playing the Cities and Knights expansion and had 12 victory points. When it wasn't my turn the barbarians attacked, and I had the most active knights. It correctly gave me defender of catan and my 13th victory point, but it didn't end the game. When the dice got to me it still didn't end the game, and I had to put up a settlement in order to get my 14th victory point before it finally ended the game. I'm assuming the code only checks if you've won if you receive a victory point during your turn.


  • administrators

    @Geewee136 Thanks for the report. We are following the rules here designed by Klaus Teuber which state: You can only win the game on your turn. We will check if there is anything wrong with the recognizion of VPs. Did you played a special scenario?


Log in to reply